Our board members have a variety of experience in library board service and serving on other community organizations, as well as being patrons of the JPL. The library board has endorsed a Memorandum of Understanding with the Friends group, clearing the way for the organizations to work together.

  • Kathy Lazenby


  • Alice Snodgrass

    Vice President

  • Paul Teverow


  • Matt Cline


  • Karen Gunderman

    Member at Large

  • Scott Meeker

    Member at Large

  • Emily Stanley

    Liaison for Joplin Public Library Board

  • Jeana Gockley

    Director of Joplin Public Library